Macbook Air vs Macbook

Hi!
So today Im gonna do a kind of review with the Pros and Cons of the Macbook Air and the Normal Macbook.
Ive done a bit of research since my computer (Acer Aspire 5315) is kinda failing me a bit so im thinking of asking for a new laptop for my Birthday ūüėÄ
Lets start!

Macbook Air 
Pros:
· Portability (really light)
· iLife (iMovie, iPhoto, Garage Band) click for more details
· Eco friendly

Cons:
¬∑ No disc drive!! You can’t insert CDs or DVDs or any of those!! :S
· only 5 hour battery Life
· No removable battery
¬∑ Ive heard that the new Macbook Air has 2 USB ports (The last one had only 1) but it still isnt enough though…
About viruses, they just cant have Windows viruses, but all Macs get Mac viruses

About the Mac Air’s storage, it depends on the models.

Macbook  
Pros:
· Relatively lightweight
· Quite Fast
· Built in iSight Camera
· Eco friendly
· 10 hour battery life

Cons:
· Processor cannot be upgraded
· Its a bit overpriced
·About viruses, they just cant have Windows viruses, but all Macs get Mac viruses

Conclusion:
I personally think that a Macbook is much better, but it’s all about your needs. If you are not going to us many cds or dvds etc and you need to take it everywhere, then a Macbook Air is right for you.
If you just need to listen to your cds and you dont need to go taking it eveywhere, then the Macbook is just right.
Overall I honestly think that a Macbook is much better. it is just a tad bit heavier than the MacAir and its just great
(this is all based on the web, what I have heard and searched)
I dont own a Macbook or MacAir.
Nobody in my family owns one
The only Apple product I have is an iPod touch
Again, this is ALL based on what I have heard and seen while researching.

Hope you all have a great week and take care
i love you all:)

UPDATE:
Just a quick update on what has been of my life,
I just started a Youtube account, and I only have one, lame video of a freakin parrot
if you want you can see it clicking here
umm… please give me ideas for good funny videos
and what camera is good and cheap to use?
Bye! take care
Comment, Subscribe,  Apple

~Sophia. Peace

 

About dreamstaste

Well, hi! I'm just an ordinary girl who lives in the USA with my crazy Britannic mom, my Chilean Dad whose...just nuts, my weird wild big sister (for a year and a half!) and the only normal living beings in my house, my four cats: puchinni, carlota, baby ginger, and topaz. This blog is pretty much about my life, and the experiences I live every day. I hope people actually read my blog, If not, who am I actually talking to? Oh! one more thing: Please spread the word about my blog. Im sure many people can actually relate with my everyday life. Thanks :) Peace & Love ...Sophia
This entry was posted in Electronics, Live Your Life, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Macbook Air vs Macbook

  1. Top-notch post it is really. My boss has been looking for this information

  2. Thanks for this, it really helped me.

  3. Can you please let us know how do you specifically resolve the problem?

    • dreamstaste says:

      it basically has to do with ur needs. If u need to take it wherever u go… then I guess the mac air is for u… but if not then the macbook white is just perfect.
      I think that the mac white is better- the air doesnt have a disk drive :s only 1or 2 usb port and u cant take the battery out!!!

Leave a Reply

